At the time of writing there are 2 weeks left of the current term at Bristol Grammar school after which we resume on the 16th of September. If you’re a bit worried because you’d like to do some life drawing but think you’ve missed the boat don’t worry! If you happen to be around over July and August and want to do some life drawing there are a couple of options. Listen closely.
Starting on the 22nd of July I will be running a life class for six consecutive weeks from 7 until 9pm (not including August 5th) at the church of St Gregory the Great opposite Monk’s Park school on Filton Avenue. As this is the Summer the cost will be £7.50 a session rather than £50 for a block, payable in advance. This means that if you only wanted to do 2 or 3 you could but I would want to know that I was covered. This is partly because, well this is the Summer and I want to know someone’s going to be there so I can pay the model but also because I don’t want thing’s to be overcrowded either.
If Thursday isn’t much good for you how about my new class at the Bristol Gallery? There’s going to be a class there every Monday evening from now on, not including the 2nd of August and the cost will be £10 per session. The Bristol Gallery is a fab new gallery next to Pizza Express in Millennium Square. It’s also next to the Ibis Hotel opposite the giant shiny ball sculpture
Anyway, if you’re interested in the Summer classes get in touch, or you want to book in for September also. My email is willstevens@lifedrawingclasses.co.uk